About Us

About the Akron Symphony Orchestra

The mission of the Greater Akron Musical Association is to enhance the quality of life of our community through education and musical excellence.

Administrative Staff

Paul Jarrett

Executive Director

pjarrett@akronsymphony.org

Fran Goldman

Director of Artistic Operations

fgoldman@akronsymphony.org

Sharon Smith

Ticket Services Manager

ssmith@akronsymphony.org

Jerome Miskell

Personnel Manager

miskeljp@mountunion.edu

Lori Conant

Finance Controller

lconant@akronsymphony.org

Marilyn Marks Taylor

Development Coordinator/Grant Writer

marilyn@akronsymphony.org

Thomas Moore

Director of Marketing

tom@akronsymphony.org

Brenda L. Justice

Administrative Assistant & Coordinator of Choral Programs

bjustice@akronsymphony.org

Cory Smith

Orchestra Librarian

csmith@akronsymphony.org

Orzella B. Matherson

Education & Community Engagement Coordinator

omatherson@akronsymphony.org

Kimia Ghaderi

Development Manager

kimia@akronsymphony.org

Board of Trustees

Executive Officers

Mike Pasternak, President
Kathryn Booth, Executive Vice President
Jeana Singleton, Secretary
Todd Rosenberg, Development Chair
Tracy Dowe, Governance Chair
Tom Crookes, Strategic Planning Chair
Renée Pipitone, Community Engagement & Education Chair
Michael Coudriet, Member At-Large
Jessica Korkosz Korzhiletskiy, Member At-Large
Kurt Reed, Member At-Large
André Thornton Jr., Member At-Large
Theresa Petit-Lerner, Member At-Large
Pat Nilsestuen, Akron Symphony Guild President
Renée Pipitone, GAMA Past President
Christopher Wilkins, Music Director
Paul Jarrett, Executive Director

Trustees

Laura Beth Arnott +
Sandra Becker-Neidert
Dr. Todd Beyer
Kathryn Booth
Lawrence B. Butler Jr.
Michael R. Coudriet
Tom Crookes
Johnnette S. Curry
Gary Davis
Tracy Dowe
Bruce Fahey
Robert Frutchey
Ann Gilbert+++
Dorothy Hansen
Kevin Heraghty
Jerry Irby
Melissa Johnson
Jessica Korkosz Korzhiletskiy
Quinnie Lane
Theresa Petit-Lerner
Jason Lorenzon
Jill Bacon Madden
Kim McFarlane

John Margida
Chuck Myricks Jr.
Pat Nilsestuen ++
William Nolan
Michael J. Pasternak
James F. Pearson
Lucia M. Pileggi
Renée Pipitone
Kendra Preer, Ph.D.
Julie Pulk
Ernie Puskas
J. Alex Quay
Kurt Reed
Julie Robbins
Todd J. Rosenberg
Jane L. Schweitzer +
Jeana M. Singleton
Laura Steffey
Michael A. Sweeney
André Thornton Jr.
Dr. Ann Usher
Julie Weagraff
Stephanie York
Donna Zabel

Trustee Emeriti

Norman P. Auburn, Ph.D. *
Robert S. Crawford *
J. Ralph Gillman *
Sue Jeppesen Gillman
Mabel Lamborn Graham *
Jane Kaufman *
Edward J. Metzger
Bruce F. Rothmann, M.D. *

Trustee of Note

Olive Cairns *
William & Margaret Denton *
Dorothy Gaylord *
Ida Grotz *
Joseph S. Lichty, M.D. *
Gerald McFadden*
Lola M. Rothmann
Dorothy Seeger *
Irene Shadley *
Charles K. Sorkin *
Mary Louise Stewart *
Helen M. Vawter

GAMA Foundation Board of Trustees

Tom Clark, Chair
Susan Burnoski
William Dowling
Richard Harris
Melissa Johnson
Jane Litz
Charlie Peter
Guy Pipitone
Dave Scarponi

Board Alumni Counsel

Dr. Linda B. Angotti
Patricia M. Albrecht Bracey
Lisa Chapman-Smith
Thomas Clark
Robert L. Culp Jr.
R. Fred Damerow
Richard Dee
Jerilynn Ferguson
Sandra Fishel

Laura Lee Garfinkel
Diana Gayer
DuWayne Hansen
Dr. Sandra Hazra, M.D.
Robert L. Hunt Sr.
Mary Ann Jackson
Mary Beth Kluge
Orlene K. Makinson
Diana D. Maurer
William N. Melver

Jo Ann Oelschlager
Guy Pipitone
Ernest E. Pouttu
Terri L. Nass Reeder
Charles J. Reitz III
George Rosin
Dr. Walter Ruf
David Scarponi
Theresse Wade
James E. Zwisler

+ chorus co-representative
++ guild representative
+++orchestra representative
*deceased

Employment Opportunities

There are currently no open positions.