« October 2018 » loading...
MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Coming Up:

Nov 11

AYS Fall Concert

November 11 at 3:00 pm

The AYS opens their season with a special concert at the MAPS Air Museum in North Canton.

Nov 16

Verdi and Valkyries

November 16 at 8:00 pm

An evening of dramatic music from Verdi and Wagner.

Contact Us

Please complete the form below for all questions, concerns, employment inquiries and media-related requests. Thank you!

Akron Symphony Orchestra

Akron Symphony
92 N. Main Street
Akron, OH 44308

Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
Phone: 330.535.8131
Fax: 330.535.7302
Email: asoconnect@akronsymphony.org

Administrative Staff

Paul Jarrett

Executive Director

pjarrett@akronsymphony.org

Fran Goldman

Director of Artistic Operations

fgoldman@akronsymphony.org

Sharon Smith

Ticket Services Manager

ssmith@akronsymphony.org

Jerome Miskell

Personnel Manager

miskeljp@mountunion.edu

Lori Conant

Finance Controller

lconant@akronsymphony.org

Thomas Moore

Director of Marketing

tom@akronsymphony.org

Brenda L. Justice

Administrative Assistant & Coordinator of Choral Programs

bjustice@akronsymphony.org

Cory Smith

Orchestra Librarian

csmith@akronsymphony.org

Orzella B. Matherson

Education & Community Engagement Coordinator

omatherson@akronsymphony.org

Be sure to see our upcoming concerts

See all concerts

Coming Up:

Nov 11

AYS Fall Concert

November 11 at 3:00 pm

The AYS opens their season with a special concert at the MAPS Air Museum in North Canton.

Nov 16

Verdi and Valkyries

November 16 at 8:00 pm

An evening of dramatic music from Verdi and Wagner.

Dec 07

Home for the Holidays

December 7 at 7:30 pm

Featuring traditional carols, inspiring songs and holiday cheer.