Classic Series Subscriptions


Our Classic Series Season will feature West Side Story in Concert, the return of guest conductor Benjamin Zander, and compositions that explore the boundaries of space and the depths of the ocean.

Order Classic Series season tickets online below. To avoid the handling fees, you may also order by phone at 330.535.8131.

SKU: N/A Category:


Welcome to the 2018–19 season of the Akron Symphony Orchestra. It promises to be a thrilling year with programs featuring music of quality, variety, and adventure, performed by an exceptional orchestra.

Orchestral works both familiar and unexpected fill E.J. Thomas Performing Arts Hall, as new discoveries appear alongside timeless classics. The orchestra itself is front and center in time-honored favorites like Sheherazade, The Ride of the Valkyries, and symphonies of Beethoven and Tchaikovsky, while visually descriptive works are heard in music by several film composers and an undersea sonic exploration by composer Stella Sung.

Benjamin Zander returns to conduct the potent Tchaikovsky Fourth Symphony in his usual electrifying style. And the orchestra marks the 50th Anniversary of the first moon landing with space-related music, including Strauss’s iconic Also sprach Zarathustra. The season culminates in a concert performance of West Side Story, Leonard Bernstein’s groundbreaking masterpiece.

We are excited to share another season of great orchestral music performed by the talented musicians of the Akron Symphony Orchestra.

Please follow and like us:

Additional information

Subscription Type

Orchestra Section A, Grand Tier Section D, Orchestra Section B, Grand Tier Section E, Orchestra Section C, Grand Tier Section F, Grand Tier Section G, Grand Tier Section H, Child/Student

Optionals Parking Package

None, Valet Parking (7 Concerts), Parking Garage (7 Concerts)