Annual Fund

As a not-for-profit IRS Section 501(c)(3) organization, ASO/GAMA is committed to providing the highest quality experience at a reasonable rate. Because ticket revenue does not cover all our operating costs, Akron Symphony Orchestra depends on unrestricted Annual Fund contributions to help close the gap between the income generated by ticket sales and the true cost of performing our concerts and presenting a wide array of education outreach programs.

There are three convenient ways to make your Annual Fund donation:

Contributing to the Annual Fund enables you to provide ongoing support to the Greater Akron Musical Association and the Akron Symphony Orchestra year after year. Gifts at every level are appreciated.

  • Donors that give $200 or more receive recognition in our My Symphony magazine and program guide.
  • Donors that give $1,500 or more receive invitations to post-concert patron receptions.
  • Sponsorship benefits begin at the $2,500 level.

If you have questions about your giving options, contact the Symphony office at 330.535.8131.


The Akron Symphony Orchestra gratefully acknowledges the following donors who have contributed $200 or more to our organization. Each and every gift supports the Akron Symphony Orchestra, Akron Youth Symphony, Akron Youth Philharmonic, Akron Symphony Chorus, Gospel Meets Symphony, and education and outreach programming.

To join this group of music lovers and community leaders, please contact Director of Development Megan Sevastos by email at, by phone at 330.535.8131 or visit the Support page of our website.

This list recognizes donors whose gifts were received between March 15, 2020 and July 8, 2021. 


Akron Symphony Guild 
Ms. Hope Everhart*
Dr. Sandra Fishel*
DuWayne and Dorothy Hansen
Cynthia Knight
Michael and Julia Pasternak
Dr. and Mrs. Charlie and Therese Peter

BENEFACTOR’S CIRCLE ($10,000 – $19,999)

Mrs. Ann Brennan
Kittie Clarke 
Mark and Theresa Lerner 
Daniel and Lorraine Nelson
Guy and Renée Pipitone
Darwin Steele
Jim and Linda Venner

FOUNDER’S CIRCLE ($6,000 – $9,999)

Sue Jeppesen Gillman
Herb and Dianne Newman 
Ernie and Mary Kay Pouttu
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Schooley  
Carol Vandenberg 
Christopher Wilkins 

ORCHESTRA CIRCLE ($3,000 – $5,999)

Sandy Becker-Neidert
Kathryn Booth
Bruce and Jackie Davey
Howard Greene
Dr. and Mrs. Tom and Mary Ann Jackson
Mary Beth Kluge
James and Maureen Kovach
John and Sara Lerner
Stan and Roberta* Marks 
President and Mrs. Gary Miller
Pat and Ken Nilsestuen
Roger and Sally Read
June Tan
Dr. Harold White

($1,500 – $2,999)

Drs. Mark and Sandy Auburn
Roland and Mary Bauer
Mr. and Mrs. Todd Beyer 
Linda Bunyan 
Thomas and Karen Clark  
Tom and Barb Crookes 
Barry Dunaway 
Elizabeth K. Eastman
Bruce and Elizabeth Fahey 
Richard L. Farkas Family 
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Frutchey
Dr. Susan M. Merzweiler
Robert and Maribeth Modney
Bill and Cara Nolan
Mr. and Mrs. Bryon Palitto
Kurt and Katie Reed
Cynthia Reynolds, Ph.D.
Rick and Alita Rogers
Todd and Diane Rosenberg
Dr. Pamela Rupert 
The Scarponi Family
Neil and Carrie Schore
Fred and Karen Schreckengost
Jeana and Nathan Singleton
Drs. Frederick and Elizabeth Specht
Michael and Elizabeth Taipale 
Donna Valentine
Mrs. Linda Van Fossen
Mr. and Mrs. John Vander Kooi
Marc and Julie Weagraff
Jane Weingart
David and Ann Williams
Virginia Wojno-Forney 
John and Stephanie York 
Donna Zabel

CONCERTO ($600 – $1,499)

Anonymous (2)
John Bee
Jim and Barbara Bernard
Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Berni 
Dr. and Mrs. Daniel Bethem
Joan Booth
Martha Booth
Louis and Susan Burnoski
Larry Burns
Dr. Sally Childs
Frederica Cohen
Michael and Debi Coudriet
Robert and Laura Culp 
Howard and Johnette Curry
Mr. and Mrs. Tracy Dowe 
Mr. and Mrs. William Dowling
Joseph Gains and Wendy Turrell Gains
Robert and Sharon Gandee
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph Gibson
John and Jennifer Graham
Judith Grillo
Jerry and Nancy Irby
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Jarrett 
Mr. and Mrs. William Lowery
Jill Bacon Madden 
George and Mary Marg Marquis
Joan Marsh 
John and Meg Matejkovic 
Bill and Ginny Melver
Andrew F. Messner
Ed Metzger
Natalie Miahky
Charles and Laura Monroe 
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Nance
Mrs. Jo Ann Oelschlager
Earla Patterson
William and Rebecca Quinn
June and Elmer* Refine
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Reitz III
Julie Robbins
Mr. and Mrs. Richey Smith
Gregory and Laurelynn Taylor
Aileen Thong
André Thornton, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Harvey Wagner
E.J. and Sharon Watson
Bob and Shari Whitfield
James Wilding

SONATA ($200 – $599)

Anonymous (4)
Myles and Karen Abbott
Dr. and Mrs. D.P. Agamanolis 
Mr. and Mrs. John Bader
Daniel and Waleshka Bailey
The Stewart-Bates Family 
Dr. and Mrs. William Bauman
Anne Biermann and David Perry 
Margarete Boschert
Lydia Bozeman
Jerry and Judi Brenner
Tallie Brunfelt
Joshua Bullock 
Wanda Clark
Steve and Jane Comunale 
Lucas Crocker
Lon Cseplo
Harloe Cutler
Tracie and Jerry D’Antonio
Elizabeth Davis
Gary and Deborah Davis
Edward Delaria
Wendy Deters-Grant
Ann Duff
Faye Dykstra
Lia Evans-Jones
Mrs. Jerilynn Ferguson
Barbara, Scott and Martha Finlay
Dr. Andrew Focks and Kimia Ghaderi
Mr. and Mrs. Sidney Foster Jr. 
Rev. and Mrs. Mark Frey
Mrs. Suzanne Frutchey
Mrs. Jean Gadd
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Gaebel
Dr. and Mrs. George and Judy Gaiser
Robert and Irene Genet
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Ghinder
Ted and Teresa Good
Mrs. Toby Gorant
Mrs. Charlotte Hamor 
Gary and Marcy Hansel
Robert and Marilyn Hansen
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Harris III 
Martha Hancock
Ronald and Christine Hawes
Michael Hayes
Loren and Donna Hazelwood
Scott and Joani Hedderick
Allan and Roseanne Henderson
Arnold C. Hosbach
Robin Houston
Diane and Peter Inglin
Mr. and Mrs. John Jarrett
Tracy Jensen and Jonathan Cooperman
Drs. Charles and Sumru Johnson
Megan Karges
Karen Karis
James Kelly
Jessica and Stan Korzhiletskiy
Dr. and Mrs. Gerhard Kunze
Ray Labuda and Susan Hoyt
Carl and Quinne Lane
Andrew Leask
George and Mary Leuca
Stephen and Catherine Leuenberger
Mr. and Mrs. William Libby 
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Liesem
Erik and Janice Lindstrom
Jeff and Jane Litz
Carolyn Mackey
Jenny Magistrelli
Steve and Jeannine Marks
Mr. and Mrs. John McBride
Jim and Peggy McClusky
Mr. & Mrs. John Miller
Dr. Melodie Morgan Minott 
Sophia Morton
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Myricks
Roger and Martha* Nelson 
Dr. Alfred Nicely  
Mr. and Mrs. Allen Noble 
Dr. and Mrs. Robert and Pamela Novak
Sean and Nancy O’Connor  
Joseph Palmiero  
Ingrid Palmiero-Massel
Anthony and Susan Paparella 
Jonathon Pavloff 
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Pera
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Petit
Michael and Beth Piglia
Lucia and Joseph Pileggi
Steve Pinard
Antha Poleondakis  
Brad and Mary Ellen Porcella
Richard and Barbara Porter
Ronald and H. Jean Powell 
Kenneth Preston
Gail Pytel 
Alex Quay  
Dr. Roger Ream
Marge and Don Rearick
Catherine Reilly 
Robert Rohr
Mr. and Mrs. John Rohrer  
Mrs. Beth Rothmann Rusnak
Mr. and Mrs. Ed Russell
Janet Ryan
AnnaMarie Schellin
Joel and Betty Siegfried  
William and Karen Silver 
Larry and Cyndee Snider 
Dan Steurer  
Diana Stewart and Mo Darwish
James Switzer and Gretchen Laatsch
Francine Sylvis
Shomola Tambyraja
Marie Tuccillo
Ann and Tom Usher  
Mrs. Lavonne Voelz  
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Waltz  
Clayton and Carol Weitzel
Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Wilkins    
Laverne Yousey
Mr. & Mrs. Andrew Ziegler


We strive to make this list as accurate as possible. If we erred in the way your name is listed, please contact the ASO Development Office at 330.535.8131. Thank you for playing an important role in the work we do.

I’m interested in learning more about supporting the Akron Symphony

We'd love to discuss all of the available giving options. Contact us to start the conversation!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This